MEDINA COUNTY DISTRICT LIBRARY MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES SPECIAL MEETING

December 7, 2020

The Medina County District Library Board of Trustees met in Special session on Monday December 7, 2020 via Zoom. With a quorum present, President Kyle White called the meeting to order at 6:02 p.m.

<u>Roll call:</u> The following members teleconferenced (in accordance with the March 13, 2020 opinion from the Ohio Attorney General's Office): Dr. Maria Griffiths, Sharon Jenks, Mary Ogden, Gail Ostrowski, Mary Schultz and Kyle White. Absent: Mr. Carlson

Library staff members in attendance via teleconference: Julianne Bedel, Director; Kelly Kroll, Fiscal Officer and acting as recording secretary and Sue Schuld, Technology Manager.

Approval of the Agenda: Dr. Griffiths moved, Ms. Ostrowski seconded to approve the agenda. **Roll call vote**: Dr. Griffiths – Aye; Ms. Jenks – Aye; Ms. Ogden – Aye; Ms. Ostrowski – Aye, Ms. Schultz – Aye; Ms. White – Aye. **Motion carried.**

Executive Session: Ms. Jenks moved, Dr. Griffiths seconded to move into Executive session at 6:03 p.m. to consider the appointment of a public employee, with Ms. Bedel and Ms. Kroll requested to attend. **Roll call vote**: Dr. Griffiths – Aye; Ms. Jenks – Aye; Ms. Ogden – Aye; Ms. Ostrowski – Aye; Ms. Schultz – Aye; Ms. White – Aye. **Motion carried.**

Regular session resumed at 6:52 p.m. with no action taken.

<u>Adjournment</u>: There being no further business, Ms. Ostrowski moved, Ms. Ogden seconded to adjourn the meeting at 6:54 p.m. **Roll call vote**: Dr. Griffiths – Aye; Ms. Jenks – Aye; Ms. Ogden – Aye; Ms. Ostrowski – Aye; Ms. Schultz – Aye; Ms. White – Aye. **Motion carried.**

NEXT BOARD MEETING Monday, December 21, 2020 at 6:00 p.m

Kyle White – President

Sharon Jenks – Secretary