MEDINA COUNTY DISTRICT LIBRARY MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES SPECIAL MEETING

December 16, 2020

The Medina County District Library Board of Trustees met in Special session on Wednesday December 16, 2020 via Zoom. With a quorum present, President Kyle White called the meeting to order at 6:02 p.m.

Roll call: The following members teleconferenced (in accordance with the March 13, 2020 opinion from the Ohio Attorney General's Office): Dr. Griffiths, Sharon Jenks, Mary Ogden, Gail Ostrowski, Mary Schultz and Kyle White.

Absent: Ryan Carlson

Library staff members in attendance via teleconference: Julianne Bedel, Director, Kelly Kroll, Fiscal Officer and acting as recording secretary, and Jeff Sureck, Technology Department.

Approval of the Agenda: Ms. Ostrowski moved, Dr. Griffith seconded to approve the agenda. **Roll call vote**: Dr. Griffiths – Aye; Ms. Jenks – Aye; Ms. Ogden – Aye; Ms. Ostrowski – Aye; Ms. Schultz – Aye; Ms. White – Aye. **Motion carried.**

Executive Session: Ms. Jenks moved, Ms. Schultz seconded to move into Executive session at 6:04 p.m. to consider the appointment of a public employee, with Ms. Bedel and Ms. Kroll requested to attend. **Roll call vote**: Dr. Griffiths – Aye; Ms. Jenks – Aye; Ms. Ogden; Ms. Ostrowski – Aye; Ms. Schultz – Aye; Ms. White – Aye. **Motion carried.**

Incoming trustee Brian Harr joined the meeting at 6:26 p.m. Regular session resumed at 7:42 p.m. with no action taken.

<u>Adjournment:</u> There being no further business, Ms. Ostrowski moved, Dr. Griffiths seconded to adjourn the meeting at 7:43 p.m. **Roll call vote**: Dr. Griffiths – Aye; Ms. Jenks – Aye; Ms. Ogden – Aye; Ms. Ostrowski – Aye; Ms. Schultz – Aye; Ms. White – Aye. **Motion carried.**

NEXT BOARD MEETING Monday, December 21, 2020 at 6:00 p.m

Kyle White – President	Sharon Jenks – Secretary